Orchard Head Junior, Infant & Nursery School

Pontefract Education Trust (PET)


The Pontefract Education Trust continues to support the crucial link between Pontefract Academies Trust and the other local foundation, faith schools, and academies in Pontefract working collectively to provide a self-supporting network for improvement in educational provision in the local community.

Pontefract Education Trust was formed in February 2011 and comprised a collective working partnership of Pontefract Schools, including those which have now transferred into the Pontefract Academies Trust.

The Pontefract Education Trust is currently comprised of 12 schools:

Carleton Community High School

The Kings High School

Ackworth Howard CE J & I School

Badsworth CE (VC) J & I School

Carleton Park J & I School

Cobblers Lane Primary School

Darringon CE (VC) J & I School

Halfpenny Lane J I& N School

Larks Hill J & I School

Orchard Head J I & N School

St Giles (VA) J & I School

The Rookeries Carleton J & I School

in the Pontefract area, plus the following partners:

NEW College Pontefract, Wakefield District College, The Ogden Trust, Scottish & Southern Energy, Wakefield Metropolitan District Council, York University, Wakefield Grammar School Foundation, The King’s School Foundation and Pinderfields Referral Unit.