Orchard Head Junior, Infant & Nursery School

Term Dates


 

ORCHARD HEAD JI & N SCHOOL

 

SCHOOL CALENDAR SCHOOL YEAR 2017-18

Please note: School is not following Wakefield Council's school holiday calendar.

 

 

Last day of School

First day of School

Autumn Term

 

Weds 6 September 2017

Autumn Mid-term

Thursday 19 October 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Christmas

Friday 15 December 2017

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Spring Mid-term

Friday 9 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

Easter

Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday 16 April 2018

Summer Mid-term

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

Summer

Wednesday 25 July 2018

 

 

School closed to pupils:

Tuesday 2 January 2018  -  Inset Day

Monday 7 May 2018  -  May Day

Thursday 24 May 2018  -  Inset Day

Friday 25 May 2018  -  Inset Day

 

SCHOOL CALENDAR SCHOOL YEAR 2018-19

Please note: School WILL be following Wakefield Council's school holiday calendar for 2018-19.

 

Last day of School

First day of School

Autumn Term

 

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Autumn Mid-term

Friday 26 October 2018

Monday 5 November 2018

Christmas

Friday 21 December 2018

Monday 7 January 2019

Spring Mid-term

Friday 15 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019

Easter

Friday 5 April 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Summer Mid-term

Friday 24 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019

Summer

Friday 19 July 2019

 

 School closed to pupils:

Monday 3 September 2018  -  Inset Day

Monday 6 May 2019  -  Bank Holiday

Monday 22 July 2019  -  Inset Day

Tuesday 23 July 2019  -  Inset Day

Further Inset Days are still to be arranged.